Blog

iOS 14, iPadOS 14, watchOS 7 & tvOS 14 Release Time

iOS 14 release time

iOS 14 release time

Apple has announced that it will roll out iOS 14, iPadOS 14, watchOS 7 and tvOS 14 today, September 16. Most of us assumed that the traditional release time 10am PDT will be the standard for the software updates scheduled today. However, this wasn’t the case. According to the latest dates displayed on Apple.com the updated release time is 11:30 AM PDT.

Apple will drip-feed the iOS 14 release, to prevent its servers from overloading. This means that the new software will be gradually rolled out to various sections of the world starting from 11:30 AM PDT (2:30 PM EST). iOS 14, iPadOS 14, watchOS 7 and tvOS 14 will reach world wide availability at 1 PM PDT (4 PM EST).

iOS 14 Worldwide Release Times

Honolulu, Hawaii — 7:00 a.m. HAST
Anchorage, Alaska — 9:00 a.m. AKDT
Cupertino, California — 10:00 a.m. PDT
Phoenix, Arizona — 10:00 a.m. MST
Vancouver, Canada — 10:00 a.m. PDT
Denver, Colorado — 11:00 a.m. MDT
Dallas, Texas — 12:00 noon CDT
New York, New York — 1:00 p.m. EDT
Raleigh, North Carolina — 1:00 p.m. EDT
Toronto, Canada — 1:00 p.m. EDT
Halifax, Canada — 2:00 p.m. ADT
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil — 2:00 p.m. BRT
London, United Kingdom — 6:00 p.m. BST
Berlin, Germany — 7:00 p.m. CEST
Paris, France — 7:00 p.m. CEST
Cape Town, South Africa — 7:00 p.m. SAST
Moscow, Russia — 8:00 p.m. MSK
Helsinki, Finland — 8:00 p.m. EEST
Istanbul, Turkey — 8:00 p.m. TRT
Dubai, United Arab Emirates — 9:00 p.m. GST
Delhi, India — 10:30 p.m. IST
Jakarta, Indonesia — 12:00 a.m. WIB (Sept 17)
Shanghai, China — 1:00 a.m. CST (Sept 17)
Singapore — 1:00 a.m. SGT next day
Perth, Australia — 1:00 a.m. AWST (Sept 17)
Hong Kong — 1:00 a.m. HKT (Sept 17)
Seoul, South Korea — 2:00 a.m. KST (Sept 17)
Tokyo, Japan — 2:00 a.m. JST (Sept 17)
Adelaide, Australia — 2:30 a.m. ACST (Sept 17)
Sydney, Australia — 3:00 a.m. AEST (Sept 17)
Auckland, New Zealand — 5:00 a.m. NZST (Sept 17)

How To Update To iOS 14

Are you getting the iOS 14 update? Let us know with the help of the comments section available below. Mention your location please.

Xem thêm:  How To Fix Alarm Not Ringing On iPhone In iOS 15

Related: Check out the 50 iOS 14 New Features for iPhone and iPad!


Related Articles

Back to top button