2019 Top Charter Boat Captains

Here is your chance to give your favorite charter captain national recognition.

Sport Fishing again this year solicited nominations from the public for great captains and guides who fish salt waters and merit recognition. As of September 23, we reached our maximum of 60 unique captains and ended the nomination phase of the contest.

We are allowing 30 days for voting, starting October 1. The five captains with the greatest number of votes will be our 2019 Top Charter Captains of the Year. Each will receive a King Sailfish Mounts miniature replica mount with an engraved plaque, and in addition, each winner will be announced and spotlighted in a special gallery on 

Winners will be announced in mid-November.

How to Vote

Select photos from the grid of captains shown below to see for each his/her name, homeport, website, Facebook page, Instagram account, and comments provided in nominations. All captains are listed in alphabetical order. Select the “Vote” button, provide your name and email address and click “Vote” one final time to let us know who you think should be a 2019 Top Charter Captain of the Year. You get only one vote so make sure to make it count!

Contest Disclaimers 

If a captain was nominated multiple times, comments might reflect several different nominations.

Scroll down to see the full list and special spotlight galleries of past Top Charter Captain winners.

Capt. Adam Peeples (Destin, Florida)
Capt. Andy Mezirow (Seward, Alaska)
Capt. Greg Hildreth (St. Simons Island, Georgia)
Capt. Jimbo Thomas (Miami, Florida)
Capt. Nick Stanczyk (Islamorada, Florida)

(clockwise, starting upper left)

Learn more about them, here.

Capt. Adam Peeples (Ft. Walton Beach, Florida)
Capts. Brian and Peter Bacon (Snug Harbor, Rhode Island)
Capt. Jason Stock (Anna Maria Island, Florida)
Capt. Jay Sconyers (Murrells Inlet, South Carolina)
Capt. Robert Crocitto (Staten Island, New York)

(clockwise, starting upper left)

Learn more about them, here.

Capt. Mark DeBlasio (Point Pleasant, NJ)

Capt. Ozzie Fischer (Captiva Island, FL)

Capt. Duane “Diego” Mellor (San Diego, CA)

Capt. Steve Richardson (Virginia Beach, VA and Cape Hatteras, NC)

Capt. Nick Stanczyk (Islamorada, FL)

(left to right, starting at the top)

Learn more about them, here.

King Sailfish Mounts again provides a miniature replica mount with engraved plaque to each winning captain.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also
Back to top button